• Image of Bedrock 18 - Signals (3xCD)
  • Image of Bedrock 18 - Signals (3xCD)
  • Image of Bedrock 18 - Signals (3xCD)

Pre-order now for delivery on or as close to the NEW RELEASE DATE OF DECEMBER 2nd - this is due to a manufacturer fault - please see Facebook for more info.

PLEASE double check your name and address details are present and correct before submitting the order. Our system does not allow for change.

Please note International orders can take up to 21 days for delivery.

We mail via First Class in the UK and Small Packet Air Mail to the Rest of the World. Bedrock will not be accountable for lost or missing packages and we can provide evidence/proof of postage on every item that is shipped.

Due to shipping problems to the following areas - South America, Mexico, Russia and Africa - we no longer ship to these countries.

Bedrock 18 - Signals (3xCD)

‘Bedrock 18’ compiled by John Digweed consists of 2 discs showcasing 21 exclusive tracks from some of Bedrock’s favourite artists and some exciting new names on the label’s roster, in a DJ-friendly unmixed format, along with a 3rd disc featuring the new artist album from chilled maestro C-Jay. The album will be launched at a special 18th birthday party on 19th November 2016 at Ministry Of Sound, London, where John Digweed will be joined by…

Exhilarating new talent is given a voice through the melody infused, bottom-heavy club sound of Polish Manchester resident Sebastian Markiewicz; the deep and atmospheric aural landscapes of Brooklyn NYC’s Sam Jaspersohn; Amari’s melody-rich hypnotic beauty; and the distinctive emotive atmospherics of French newcomer Kontakt.

Innovative experimentation flows freely through Darren Emerson’s foreboding beatless reprise of ‘Fanfare’, whilst Quivver presents two takes of unrivalled electronic research. The wide-ranging influences, and beautiful and unusual music of

Brazilian duo Daniela Caldellas and Daniel Albinati’s Digitaria project, is juxtaposed by Guy J’s mind-bending ‘2026’. All stick to the script that electronic music should have no boundaries and creativity and feelings are the only things that matter.

Highly creative collaborations come from Budapest’s Márió Domján (a.k.a. Collective Machine) and Austria’s Philipp Straub, alongside Gabriel Rocha and Juan Carlos Villalba’s dynamic Tiefstone vehicle. D-Nox and Frank Beckers unfurl their distinctive sound steeped in detailed rhythms and mesmerizing harmonies, while a slice of tremendous hypnotic techno comes courtesy of Ryan Davis & Microtrauma.

Bedrock stalwart Phil Thompson (under his Moonface moniker) brings his unique deeply delicious grooves to the party, grooving perfectly alongside the understated beauty of Greek musical maestro Stelios Vassiloudis, and the heavy hitting techno funk of the legend that is Dave Angel; whilst Marc Romboy unleashes his deeply disturbing remix of Emerson, Digweed & Muir’s huge ‘Fanfare’.

There’s also a bounteous array of dynamic club tunes from the likes of Geneva-based man with the midas touch Lee Van Dowski (who also adds his remix talents to Eagles & Butterflies appropriately titled and rather large ‘Murder Was The Bass’), the firing percussive funk of CJ Jeff, and the acid tinged attitude of Spain’s Uner on display.

A distinct bonus to the exceptional and diverse talent on display throughout ‘Bedrock 18’ is the inclusion of C-Jay’s chilled ‘Echoes’ album as a wind-down final disc. C-Jay’s debut artist album ‘Backslider’ was released on Bedrock back in April 2016 gaining much critical acclaim, and here he presents his next unique artistic step further forward.

“It’s a really, really personal album - hence the album title – I think that what one has done in the past, echoes throughout one’s life. Whatever you do, brings you where you are now. It might be tagged as chillout or ambient music, but actually its not 100% that, its just me being me, making something no one else does.” – C-Jay


01. Emerson, Digweed & Muir - Fanfare - Darren Emerson Reprise
02. Quivver - Mumbo Jumbo - Reprise
03. Sebastian Markiewicz - Sensation
04. Collective Machine & Philipp Straub - Hold You In The Moment
05. Digitaria - Revenge Of The Fantasy
06. Emerson, Digweed & Muir - Fanfare - Marc Romboy Moving Atoms Mix
07. Amari - Cult Vision
08. Moonface - Across The Gulf Of Space
09. Guy J - 2026
10. Lee Van Dowski - 8H24
11. Eagles & Butterflies - Murder Was The Bass - Lee Van Dowski Remix


01. Quivver - This Was - Reprise
02. Stelios Vassiloudis - Volver
03. Tiefstone - Kratos
04. CJ Jeff - Side Effects
05. Sam Jaspersohn - Islands
06. D-Nox & Beckers - Mondays
07. Uner - The Dock and the Elevator
08. Ryan Davis & Microtrauma - Recurrence
09. Dave Angel - Inside Out
10. Kontakt - Wild Forest


C-Jay - Echoes

01. Finko
02. Trip
03. The Experience of Love
04. Equanimity
05. Carte Blanche
06. Bonus track: BackSlider Part 3 - C-Jay’s Endless Ambient Remix

Sold Out